Skip to content

5-Gallon Mash-Lauter Tun

October 31, 2010

Finally having the combination of motivation, a reasonable price, and permission; I bought a proper MLT.  I made it out of a 5-gallon beverage cooler from a local hardware store.  I figure 5 gallons should keep me well for now.  It’s a really good size for my 2-3 gallon brews and it will suffice for the occasional 5-gallon batch.

Along with the cooler, I bought all of the fittings mentioned in this post at homebrewtalk.com and followed the instructions to hook it up.  Once I get the pictures off the camera, I’ll add them below.

From → Equipment

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Brown Ale Re-brew « My Brewing Blog

Leave a Reply

